1. Actors
  2. Photo: Sofia LorenSophia Loren, Shikolone real name, was born September 20, 1934, in Clinic of Queen Margaret. Mother Sophia — Romilda Wilanow, comes from the fishing village of Pozzuoli, arrived in Rome, where he was to meet with Ricardo Shikolone. When Romilda pregnant,…
  3. Photo: Audrey HepburnAudrey Hepburn, British actress, born in Brussels, where she was born May 4, 1929 in a family of Dutch Baroness Ella van Heemstra and the English banker John Victor Hepburn-Ruston, received the name of Edda Kathleen van Heemstra Hepburn. She had…
  1. Actors
  2. Photo: Sofia LorenSophia Loren, Shikolone real name, was born September 20, 1934, in Clinic of Queen Margaret. Mother Sophia — Romilda Wilanow, comes from the fishing village of Pozzuoli, arrived in Rome, where he was to meet with Ricardo Shikolone. When Romilda pregnant,…
  3. Photo: Audrey HepburnAudrey Hepburn, British actress, born in Brussels, where she was born May 4, 1929 in a family of Dutch Baroness Ella van Heemstra and the English banker John Victor Hepburn-Ruston, received the name of Edda Kathleen van Heemstra Hepburn. She had…
  4. Photo: Louis de FunesHis full name - Carlos Luis de Funes de Galarza, the famous French actor, born 31 July 1914 in the aristocratic family of Leonora and jeweler Carlos, who came from a Spanish nobleman. Since childhood, Louis had the mobility and a…
  5. Photo: Brigitte BardotBrigitte Bardot was born on September 28, 1934 into a wealthy family of a retired military man. The whole family lived Borda, near Paris, in a suburb of Neuilly. Bridget's parents, like real Parisian bourgeoisie, gave his daughter a good education,…
  6. Photo: Liza MinnelliLiza Minnelli was born on March 12, 1946 in Los Angeles, her parents, Vincent Minnelli and Judy Garland worked directors of musicals and musical comedies, so Liza's musical talent developed from childhood. Liza's childhood was quite happy: her parents spoiled and…
  7. Photo: Ingrid BergmanSwedish actress. Filmed in the movies: "Intermezzo," "Casablanca," "For whom the bell tolls", "Gas Light" (Oscar), "Stromboli", "Anastasia" (Oscar ), "Murder in the Orient Express" (Oscar), etc. Among the theatrical roles: Joan of Arc, Gedda Gabler, Anna Christie and othersIngrid Bergman…
  8. Photo: ANTHONY HOPKINSEnglish actor. Acted in films: "The Lion in Winter," "Hamlet," "Elephant Man", "Charing Cross Road, 84", "Silence of the Lambs," "Kingdom of Shadows," "Nixon", " , Amistad, " Remains of the Day, " Hannibal ", etc. Philip Anthony Hopkins was born…
  9. Photo: Burt LancasterAmerican actor. Appeared in films: "From now and for ever", "tattooed rose," "Sweet smell of success", "Elmer Gentri, the Nuremberg process," "Amateur birds from Alkatrasa", "Leopard," " ; Train "," Professionals "," Family Portrait in the interior, " Twentieth Century ","…
  10. Photo: Marlon BrandoAmerican actor. Acted in films: A Streetcar Named Desire, " Viva Zapata! "," Savage, " In Port "(Oscar)," Pursuit, " Candy, " Queimado, " The Godfather "(Oscar)," Last Tango in Paris "," Superman, " Apocalypse Now "," Don Juan de Marco…

Katharine Hepburn

Photo - Katharine Hepburn
«Katharine Hepburn»

In the city of Hartford, in the summer May 12, 1907 into a wealthy family, was born Katherine Hepber. His father, Thomas Norvel Hepburn, was a wonderful doctor and his mother, Katharine Houghton in March, the daughter of a wealthy owner of a local glass factory.

Rich and successful parents gave their children an excellent education. Kate graduated from Bryn Mawr College, has studied several foreign languages and practiced golf, tennis and figure skating.

Even as a child Katherine has been involved in amateur theatricals for the holidays. In nineteen Kate decided to become an actress, his father was initially against it, but soon softened his anger. Kate went to the theater Edwin Knopf located in Baltimore, directed by noted natural talent the young actress and offered starring roles in productions of "The Queen" and "torch-bearers."

At the same time, Kate started taking acting lessons from Frances Robinson-Duff. In "Big Lake" directed by Edwin Knopf invited Katherine to be understudy played the leading role. After the rehearsal, the director decided that Katherine is better, and gave the role of Catherine. Catherine's debut in the title role fell through, the audience did not take the change.

Theater director Edwin Knopf fired her, but Kate did not give up and began to play in another theater. Recalling those years, Katherine, said:

"I have always dismissed.

Photo - Katharine Hepburn
«Katharine Hepburn»

The destiny I was destined to" break out - and off. "I could take any role and read it without even knowing what it is we - oh, I did better than anyone else, I was able to laugh and cry, and the role they gave me always, and then - and then something happened. Or am I losing his voice, or forget cues, blushed, began to speak too quickly - in a word, I could not play. In public, I turned to stone "

In twenty-one years married Katherine Ladlau Ogden Smith, her childhood friend. Continues to play in theaters in Stockbridge, finally claimed her for the lead role in the Broadway play "The warrior's husband." The premiere was held in the theater "Morosko" (New York) was held in 1932. After the show the name of Katharine Hepburn became known, the audience was delighted.

Katherine felt a real actress and one went to Hollywood, the husband of Ludlow was against the move. This was the beginning of the end of their family life. A year later, they divorced in Yucatan, at the same time retained a friendly relationship. In the difficult years of Catherine often sought help from her ex-husband.

In 1930 Catherine began acting in films and in 1933 received the first "Oscar" at the wheel of Eva Lovelace in the movie "Morning Glory". In between shots in the film she returned to Broadway.

Katherine really wanted the role of Scarlett from the novel "Gone with the Wind", but the role of escaped each time.

Photo - Katharine Hepburn
«Katharine Hepburn»

Then, Phil Barry, her good friend, one of the best playwright, she has written specifically for the play "The Philadelphia Story." The main character had similar traits with Catherine: explosive, with a constant stream of words irony and humor. The play was beautiful, despite the fact that Katherine has several times asked Barry to rewrite the ending of the play. Barry rewrote the play several times as she wanted Catherine.

In 1933 in New Haven premiere of "Philadelphia Story", and then on Broadway, the audience was stunned by the play, and criticism very well spoken. The play brought more than a million dollars in revenue, a theater, "Gilda" was saved from ruin, and Catherine was a quarter of the amount.

The play became so popular with the public that the film companies fighting for the right of adaptation, but missed all of the rights owned by Katharine Hepburn. The film based on the play came out in 1940 and has received numerous awards from film critics.

Katharine Hepburn's contemporaries said that her work is not easy because of the constant striving for perfection Katherine. Katherine honed his acting talent, it is best to have obtained her comedic roles, and built on the ingenuity of the dialogue. She could try to rehearse and stage setting for multiple takes in different variations.

In the late 1940s, Hepburn went to the Shakespearean repertoire, which represented the theater "Court" from New York.

Photo - Katharine Hepburn
«Katharine Hepburn»

The work proved so successful that the theater troupe "Court" has continued to tour throughout the United States, the audience was delighted with the theater.

In general, all the 1950s were the performances of plays by Shakespeare: "Old Vic", "The Taming of the Shrew" and "Measure for Measure." The performances were so successful that the tour brought the theater in Australia

After Shakespearean roles Hepburn returned to the movie, this time Kate starred in 28 films. All roles were given simple enough, except as an old maid in the movie "African Queen" (1951). Because of the frequent relocations in an unusual environment for filming on location harry Catherine, that this period of her life was recorded in the book "On the set of" African Queen ", or How I went to Africa with Bogart, Beykol and Huston and almost lost her mind".

Then there was a film based on the play by Eugene Onila "Long Day's Journey Into Night," where it is the image of Mary Tyrone critics unanimously recognized the talent of a tragic actress.

For his role in anti-racist film Kramer "Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?" received a second Oscar. After the ceremony, June 10, 1967, suddenly stopped her angry lover - Spencer Tracy. Catherine grieved his death:

"When he was on the side of life - the last six or seven years - I actually walked away from the cases just to be near him, so he was spared the turmoil and did not feel lonely - says Hepburn.

Photo - Katharine Hepburn
«Katharine Hepburn»

- I was happy the fact that I can do it. I draw, write, and remained alone in the hope that he will live forever. So what was it? Spencer seemed to me absolutely absolute. He really liked me - to the heart. "

Peter OTul to support Catherine, invited her to star in the historical film "The Lion in Winter." Katharine Hepburn played Queen Eleanor of Aquitaine, for this role, she received a third "Academy", which was not the last. The fourth "Oscar" Heprbern received in 1982 for his role in the movie "On Golden Pond."

Kathryn recalls with pleasure about the project:

"Hank and I were in the right - mature - age, so we did not have to" play "old age. She leans on the man suddenly. Suddenly, you feel that your spring is gone. Your spring in the sense of mobility . now - an old woman - you do not jump off the chair. you "climb." That is making a completely different action. "

Being over eighty Catherine continued to star in a movie, it is constantly asked about the secret to a successful career, and she replied:

"You want me to tell about the unexplained that makes people laugh and cry… I have no idea what I was doing, until I do not forget some replica - only then, thinking that I stage. Spencer has always told me: "Learn the replica - and more!" It is also considered, and Larry Olivier and John Gielgud.

Of all the talents of the game is in last place. life - that's what's important. Birth, Love and Pain. And then death. And the game - it is waiting for a cake with custard.'s wrong. "

Despite the violent creativity Katherine, her advanced age made itself felt: Parkinson's disease, arthritis and eye disease. In an effort to help their health, Catherine sold her house in midtown Manhattan, where she lived since 1932, and bought a house in Odd Saybrook in a beautiful forest.

Catherine went to live quietly and modestly, as a retired soldier of the United States, having gone from the life of June 29, 2003. Katharine Hepburn left a lot of movies that are included in the classic American film industry, and many theatrical productions, popular to this day. American audience in 1999 recognized the legendary actress Katharine Hepburn. Hepburn, the only person nominated for "Oscar" 12 times.

 
  1. People and biographies — Actors
  2. Photo: Sofia LorenSophia Loren, Shikolone real name, was born September 20, 1934, in Clinic of Queen Margaret. Mother Sophia — Romilda Wilanow, comes from the fishing village of Pozzuoli, arrived in Rome, where he was to meet with Ricardo Shikolone. When Romilda pregnant,…
  3. Photo: Audrey HepburnAudrey Hepburn, British actress, born in Brussels, where she was born May 4, 1929 in a family of Dutch Baroness Ella van Heemstra and the English banker John Victor Hepburn-Ruston, received the name of Edda Kathleen van Heemstra Hepburn. She had…
  Rating — 106367, Statistics of views today — 4

1. Актеры
  2. Фото: София ЛоренСофия Лорен, настоящая фамилия Шиколоне, родилась 20 сентября 1934 года, в клиники Королевы Маргариты. Мать Софии — Ромильда Вилани, родом из рыбацкой деревушки Поццуоли, приехала в Рим, где стала встречаться с Рикардо Шиколоне. Когда Ромильда забеременела, то Рикардо отказался жиниться на…
  3. Фото: Луи Де ФюнесЕго полное имя - Карлос Луис де Фюнес де Галарза, знаменитый французский актер, родившийся 31 июля 1914 в аристократичной семье Леоноры и ювелира Карлоса, который происходил из испанских дворянин. С самого детства Луи обладал подвижностью и склонностью к дурачеству. Однажды, на…
  1. Актеры
  2. Фото: София ЛоренСофия Лорен, настоящая фамилия Шиколоне, родилась 20 сентября 1934 года, в клиники Королевы Маргариты. Мать Софии — Ромильда Вилани, родом из рыбацкой деревушки Поццуоли, приехала в Рим, где стала встречаться с Рикардо Шиколоне. Когда Ромильда забеременела, то Рикардо отказался жиниться на…
  3. Фото: Луи Де ФюнесЕго полное имя - Карлос Луис де Фюнес де Галарза, знаменитый французский актер, родившийся 31 июля 1914 в аристократичной семье Леоноры и ювелира Карлоса, который происходил из испанских дворянин. С самого детства Луи обладал подвижностью и склонностью к дурачеству. Однажды, на…
  4. Фото: Одри ХепбернОдри Хепберн, британская актриса, родом из Брюсселя, где родилась 4 мая 1929 году в семье голландской баронессы Эллы ван Хеемстра и английского банкира Виктора Джона Хепберн-Растон, получившая имя Эдда Катлин Хепберн ван Хеемстра. У нее были двое старших сводных брата, сыновья…
  5. Фото: Элизабет ТейлорАмериканская актриса. Снималась в фильмах: "Кошка на раскаленной крыше", "Батерфильд, 8" (премия "Оскар"), "Клеопатра", "Кто боится Вирджинии Вульф?" (премия "Оскар"), "Укрощение строптивой" и др. Элизабет Тейлор родилась 27 февраля 1932 года в Хэмпстеде, в шикарном пригороде Лондона. Одна из легенд рассказывает,…
  6. Фото: Брижит БардоБриджит Бардо родилась 28 сентября 1934 года в богатой семье отставного военного. Вся семья Борда жила недалеко от Парижа, в предместье Нейи. Родители Бриджит, как настоящие парижские буржуа, дали своей дочери хорошее образование, в которое вошли занятия классическим танцем и углубленное…
  7. Фото: Энтони ХопкинсАнглийский актер. Снимался в фильмах: "Лев зимой", "Гамлет", "Человек-слон", "Чаринг-Кросс Роуд, 84", "Молчание ягнят", "Царство теней", "Никсон", "Амистад", "Остаток дня", "Ганнибал" и др. Филип Энтони Хопкинс появился на свет 31 декабря 1937 года в Маргеме - пригороде Порт-Толбота, Уэльс. Его родители,…
  8. Фото: Жан МареФранцузский актер театра и кино. Роли в театре: Мишель ("Ужасные родители"), Нерон ("Британник"), Лир ("Король Лир") и др. Снимался в фильмах: "Вечное возвращение", "Красавица и чудовище", "Орфей", "Капитан Фракасс", "Граф Монте-Кристо", "Железная маска", "Горбун", "Фантомас" и др. Жан Виллен-Маре родился 11…
  9. Фото: Марчелло МастроянниИтальянский актер. Снимался в фильмах: "Белые ночи", "Сладкая жизнь", "8 1/2", "Развод по-итальянски", "Город женщин", "Джинджер и Фред", "Интервью", "Очи черные" и др. Удостоен премии Феликс за творчество (1988). Марчелло Мастроянни родился 28 сентября 1923 года в Фонтана Лири, провинции Фрозиноне.…
  10. Фото: Марлон БрандоАмериканский киноактер. Снимался в фильмах: "Трамвай "Желание", "Вива, Сапата!", "Дикарь", "В порту" (премия "Оскар"), "Погоня", "Кэнди", "Кеймада", "Крестный отец" (премия "Оскар"), "Последнее танго в Париже", "Супермен", "Апокалипсис сегодня", "Дон Жуан де Марко" и др. Марлон Брандо родился 3 апреля 1924 года…

Кэтрин Хепберн

Фото - Кэтрин Хепберн
«Кэтрин Хепберн»

В городе ХартфорД, летом 12 мая 1907 года в богатой семье родилась Кэтрин Хепбер. Отец, Томас Норвэл Хепберн, был замечательным врачом, а мать, Кэтрин Марта Хоутон, богатой дочерью местного владельца стекольного завода.

Богатые и успешные родители дали отличное образование своим детям. Кейт окончила колледж Брин Мор, изучала несколько иностранных языков и занималась гольфом, большим теннисом и фигурным катанием.

Уже в детстве Кэтрин принимала участие в любительских спектаклях на праздники. В девятнадцать лет Кейт решила стать актрисой, первоначально отец был против этого, но вскоре смягчил свой гнев. Кейт поехала в театр Эдвина Кнопфа находящийся в Балтиморе, режиссер отметил природный талант юной актрисы и предложил эпизодические роли в спектаклях "Царица" и "Факельщики".

В то же время Кейт начала брать уроки актерского мастерства у Фрэнсис Робинсон-Даффа. В спектакле "Большое озеро" режиссер Эдвин Кнопф предложил Кэтрин быть дублершей исполнительницы главной роли. После репетиции режиссер решил, что Кэтрин лучше и отдал роль Кэтрин. Дебют Кэтрин в главной роли провалился, публика не восприняла изменения.

Режиссер театра Эдвин Кнопф уволил её, но Кейт не сдалась и стала играть в другом театре. Вспоминая те годы Кэтрин, говорила: "Меня всегда увольняли.

Фото - Кэтрин Хепберн
«Кэтрин Хепберн»

Самой судьбой мне суждено было "вспыхивать - и гаснуть". Я могла взять любую роль и прочитать ее, даже не зная, о чем в ней идет речь, - о, это я делала лучше всех! Я умела смеяться и плакать, и роли мне давали всегда, а затем - затем что-нибудь происходило. Или я теряла голос, или забывала реплики, краснела, начинала говорить слишком быстро - словом, играть я не могла. На публике я каменела"

В двадцать один год Кэтрин вышла замуж за Ладлау Огдена Смита, её друг детства. Продолжает играть в театрах Стокбриджа, наконец её утверждают на главную роль в бродвейском спектакле "Муж воительницы". Премьера состоялась в театре "Мороско" (Нью-Йорк) состоялась в 1932 году. После спектакля имя Кэтрин Хепберн стало известно, публика была в восторге.

Кэтрин почувствовала себя настоящей актрисой и одна уехала в Голливуд, муж Ладлоу был против переезда. Это послужило началом конца их семейной жизни. Спустя год они развелись в Юкатане, при этом сохранили дружеские отношения. В тяжелые годы Кэтрин часто искала помощи у бывшего мужа.

В 1930-х Кэтрин начала сниматься в фильмах и в 1933 получает первый "Оскар" за руль Эвы Лавлейс в фильме "Утренняя слава". В промежутках между съемками в фильмах она возвращается на Бродвей.

Кэтрин очень хотела роль Скарлетт из романа "Унесенные ветром", но роль ускользала каждый раз.

Фото - Кэтрин Хепберн
«Кэтрин Хепберн»

Тогда Фил Барри, её хороший друг, один из лучших драматургом, специально под неё написал пьесу "Филадельфийская история". Главная героиня обладала похожими чертами с Кэтрин: взрывной характер, поток слов с постоянной иронии и шутками. Пьеса была прекрасна, не смотря на то, что Кэтрин несколько раз просила Барри переписать концовку пьесы. Барии переписывал пьесу несколько раз, как хотела Кэтрин.

В 1933 году в Нью-Хэйвене состоялась премьера "Филадельфийской истории", а после на Бродвее, публика была ошеломлена спектаклем, а критики очень хорошо отзывались. Спектакль принес более миллиона долларов дохода, театр "Гилд" был спасен от разорения, а Кэтрин получил четверть суммы.

Спектакль стал настолько популярен у публики, что кинокомпании боролись за право экранизации, но опоздали всеми правами владеет Кэтрин Хепберн. Фильм по пьесе вышел в 1940 году и получил множество наград от кинокритиков.

Современники Кэтрин Хепберн говорили, что с ней работать нелегко из-за постоянного стремления Кэтрин к совершенству. Кэтрин отточила свой актерской талант, лучше всего у ней получались комедийные роли, причем построенных на остроумии диалога. Она могла репетировать и пробовать мизансцену по несколько дублей в различных вариациях.

В конце 1940-х годов Хепберн перешла на шекспировский репертуар, который представлял театр "Корт" из Нью-Йорка.

Фото - Кэтрин Хепберн
«Кэтрин Хепберн»

Работы оказались настолько успешными, что труппа театра "Корт" продолжила гастроли по Соединенным Штатам, публика была в восторге от театра.

Вообще все 1950-е прошли на спектаклях по пьесам Шекспира: "Олд Вик", "Укрощении строптивой" и в "Мере за меру". Спектакли были настолько успешными, что гастроли занесли театр в Австралию

После шекспировских ролей Хепберн вернулась к кино, к этому времени Кейт снялась в 28 фильмах. Все роли давались достаточно просто, кроме роли старой девы в фильме "Африканская королева" (1951). Из-за частых переездов в непривычный климат для съёмок на натуре изматывало Кэтрин, что этот её период жизни был записан в книгу "На съемках "Африканской королевы", или Как я поехала в Африку с Богартом, Бейкол и Хьюстоном и чуть не сошла с ума".

Потом был фильм по пьесе Юджина ОНила "Долгий день уходит в ночь", где она образ Мэри Тайрон критики единодушно признали трагический талант актрисы.

За роль в антирасистском фильме Крамера "Угадай, кто придет к обеду?" получила второго Оскара. После вручения, 10 июня 1967 года, внезапно остановилось серде её любимого человека - спенсер Трейси. Кэтрин тяжело переживала его смерть:

"Когда он находился на склоне жизни - последние шесть или семь лет, - я фактически отошла от дел только для того, чтобы быть рядом с ним, чтобы он был избавлен от волнений и не чувствовал себя одиноким, - вспоминает Хепберн.

Фото - Кэтрин Хепберн
«Кэтрин Хепберн»

- Я была счастлива тем, что могу сделать это. Я рисовала, писала, пребывала в покое и в надежде на то, что он будет жить вечно. Так что же это было? Спенсер казался мне абсолютно абсолютным. Он действительно нравился мне - до глубины души".

Питер ОТул, чтобы поддержать Кэтрин, пригласил её сниматься в историческом фильме "Лев зимой". Кэтрин Хепберн играла королеву Элеонору Аквитанскую, за эту роль она получила третий "Оскар", который был не последний. Четвертый "Оскар" Хепрберн получила в 1982 году за роль в фильме "На золотом пруду".

Кэтрин с удовольствием вспоминает об этом проекте: "Хэнк и я были в нужном - зрелом - возрасте, поэтому нам не нужно было "играть" старость. Она наваливается на человека неожиданно. Внезапно вы чувствуете, что ваша весна ушла. Ваша весна в смысле подвижности. Теперь - старушкой - вы не вскакиваете со стула. Вы "поднимаетесь". То есть совершаете абсолютно иное действие".

Будуче за восемьдесят Кэтрин продолжала сниматься в кино, её постоянно спрашивали о секрете успешной карьеры, а она отвечала:

"Вы хотите, чтобы я рассказала о том необъяснимом, что заставляет людей смеяться и плакать?. . А я понятия не имею о том, что делаю, до тех пор пока не забываю какую-нибудь реплику - только тогда и соображаю, что я на сцене.

Спенсер всегда говорил мне: "Выучи реплики - и вперед!" Также считали и Ларри Оливье, и Джон Гилгуд. Из всех талантов игра стоит на последнем месте. Жизнь - вот что важно. Рождение, Любовь, Боль. И потом смерть. А игра - это ожидание торта с заварным кремом. Вот так".

Не смотря на бурную творческую деятельность Кэтрин, её почтенный возраст давал о себе знать: болезнь Паркинсона, артрит и болезнь глаз. В попытках помочь своему здоровье, Кэтрин продала свой дом в центре Манхэттена, в котором жила с 1932 года, и купила дом в Одд-Сэйбрук в живописном лесу.

Кэтрин стала жить тихо и скромно, как рядовой пенсионер Соединенных Штатов, уйдя из жизни 29 июня 2003 года. Кэтрин Хепберн оставила после себя множество фильмов, которые вошли в классику американской киноиндустрии, и множество театральных спектаклей, популярные до сих пор. Американский зритель в 1999 году признал Кэтрин Хепберн легендарной актрисой. Хепберн единственный человек выдвигавшийся на "Оскар" 12 раз.

 
  1. Люди и биографий — Актеры
  2. Фото: София ЛоренСофия Лорен, настоящая фамилия Шиколоне, родилась 20 сентября 1934 года, в клиники Королевы Маргариты. Мать Софии — Ромильда Вилани, родом из рыбацкой деревушки Поццуоли, приехала в Рим, где стала встречаться с Рикардо Шиколоне. Когда Ромильда забеременела, то Рикардо отказался жиниться на…
  3. Фото: Луи Де ФюнесЕго полное имя - Карлос Луис де Фюнес де Галарза, знаменитый французский актер, родившийся 31 июля 1914 в аристократичной семье Леоноры и ювелира Карлоса, который происходил из испанских дворянин. С самого детства Луи обладал подвижностью и склонностью к дурачеству. Однажды, на…
  Рейтинг — 60156, Статистика просмотров сегодня — 5